7. Why do I have to provide my phone number to activate the app?
Mimicr operates like a calling app. To initiate a screen sharing session with someone, you have to call them from your Mimicr contacts list. People will only appear on that list if a) their phone numbers is already in your phone's address book and b) if they have downloaded and activated the Mimicr app. So similar to all other calling/messaging apps such as WhatsApp, Viber or Facebook Messenger, we have to validate your phone number to connect you with your friends/colleagues that have joined Mimicr. Rest assured, your phone number does not get shared with anyone nor will you ever be contacted by Mimicr using that phone number.